Crocheting Organization

When I first started crocheting I was concerned about my daughter getting into the projects and ripping all the yarn apart. It was frustrating enough when working on a project and having to rip 3 rows out just to fix one tiny mistake because I wasn’t paying much attention. Keeping my daughter out of the projects and yarn was a simple. I placed the yarn in two rubber maid containers, a smaller one for the yarn and project I was working on and a larger one for the extra yarn. Because I was working on a large project, I needed to keep track of the rows I had completed and what colour I was switching to, since I decided to use three different colours to create the afghan.

Keeping track of rows and colour

20141202_151841_Richtone(HDR)

 

Photo Credit: Me

This page is in a binder. I also have the pattern in a pocket in front of the binder so it was easy to reference.

20141202_151757_Richtone(HDR) 20141202_151816_Richtone(HDR)

I also found it helpful to have a reference picture, so I was able to compare my crocheting to another’s for proper pattern creation.

20141202_151726_Richtone(HDR)Afghan

How did I do?

Just like when you cook too much, when you have leftover yarn, I ask what do you do with the rest of it when you know you don’t have enough for another afghan?

20141202_144626_Richtone(HDR)

I think I’m going to create granny squares, as I have other leftover yarn I can use. What would you create?

granny squares
Photo Credit: hddod via Compfight cc

About Candy

Mother, Wife, Elementary Teacher, Grad student. Looking foward to using this blog as a reflection of my professional learning.
This entry was posted in Crocheting, ECand I 831 Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

